Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Superintendent's News

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation

Top

Home > breadcrumbs: District Information > breadcrumbs: Superintendent's News >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Letter from the Superintendent/ Late Starts

July 29, 2014

Dear Parents/Guardians of Tri-Point CUSD #6J Students,

For the 2014-15 school year, the Tri-Point School District has implemented a schedule of Late-Start Wednesdays to provide teachers with collaborative planning time to make changes to our curriculum and instructional practices. The specific dates are listed below.

As many of you have read in newspapers and heard on the news, the Common Core Curriculum is being implemented in a majority of states nation-wide. Illinois is one of the states that has adopted the Common Core Curriculum.  Although we have been working on the implementation of this curriculum for some time now, complete adoption will require our teachers to make additional revisions to the current curriculum and their instructional practices to deliver that curriculum. That process takes time for teachers to work together to determine how best to make the needed changes. Because so many of our teachers are involved with coaching and/or serve as club/organization sponsors, this time is impossible to obtain in a traditional after-school setting.

On Late-Start Wednesdays, the busses will run one hour later than usual.  Prior to every Late-Start Wednesday, we will make a reminder through our Alert Now phone and email notification system. We thank you in advance for your understanding as we work to improve the educational process at Tri-Point Schools.

Sincerely,
Jeff Bryan, Superintendent

 

Late Start Days-9:10 am Start:

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Wednesday, January, 28, 2015

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

 

Back To Top